Award winners from the 2021 season

Late last year, Softball Ulster collected votes for the league awards for the 2021 season. Congratulations to our three award winners:

  • Men’s MVP: Chris Barr, Belfast Cubs
  • Women’s MVP: Amélie Viratham, Belfast Softball Club
  • Umpire of the Year: Sean Gottschalk, Belfast Softball Club

Each SU team that participated in league play in 2021 submitted two nominees for each category. Congratulations as well to those players and umpires nominated, and thank you to the SU membership for voting.